· 

Sing in English Workshop - 英語で歌おう♪- 開催しました!

Thank you to all the English language singers last night at Moonshine Studio in Ashikaga.

It was my first "Sing in English" workshop at Moonshine Studios last night.

 

The idea for the workshop is to help English pronunciation in a fun way. I confess I am not a professional singer, nor a singing teacher,

nor even a good singer but I enjoy trying to sing and love music.

 

What I can do, is help you with your pronunciation, talk about the song we are using and give you tips on how to sing a popular English song.

 

In the workshop you will get handouts that will help you. The class and handouts are all in English so you can be totally immersed in the language (Nihon-go zen-zen. Gommenasai).

Each month we will sing a different song and we are open to requests before you join.

Last night we sang "Let it be" by The Beatles.

 

I was so pleased that everybody challenged themselves and improved their singing AND speaking pronunciation within the ~90 minute workshop.

 

There was also a great moment after the workshop, at Moonshine Studios bar. A few attendees of the class, staff and a patron of Moonshine performed "Let it be" including instrumental break and harmonies. WOW!

 

A big thank you to Moonshine Studios for such a great venue.

 

To book your place or for more information please contact us.
Duncan 😊

 

昨日のBELSさんは、もりだくさん!
午前の部のCookery in English に続き、
夜は、Sing in English Workshop- 英語で歌おう♪-
を開催ました!
ビートルズのLet It Beを歌いました。
ご参加いただいた皆様、ありがとうございました!

 

足利では、初めての開催となったSing in English Workshop.
足利市、大泉町、千代田町、みどり市、太田市、佐野市と、
いろいろ町から、ご参加いただきました。

 

マサミは、写真係りだったので、
ワークショップの最初と最後だけお邪魔しました。
それと、スタジオのドアの小窓から、ちょこっとだけ
覗き見!!

 

小窓からの覗き見では、
皆様、楽しんでおられるようでした。

実際に、スタジオに入って
最初の歌とと90分後の歌を比べると、
お口の動きが全然違います!
なので、聞こえてくる音も違いました!
きっと今日は、お口周りが筋肉痛のはずですw

 

皆さんの、Let It Beはマサミの心に響きました♪
ご参加いただいた皆様には、
楽しく英語に触れていただけたのであれば、
幸いです☆

 

このワークショップを開催するにあたり、
moonshine studio さんには、
studiohttps://www.facebook.com/moonshinestudio2012/
大変お世話になりました。

店長さんとスタッフの皆様のお蔭で、

無事に足利での開催を終えることができました。

ありがとうございました!

 

実は、ワークショップの後、ちょっとしたサプライズがあり、

そんなこともすべて含めて、素敵なワークショップと
なりました!

 

次回もSing in English Workshopを開催できるように
ただ今準備中です。
詳細分かり次第、お知らせいたします!
お楽しみに~。

Write a comment

Comments: 0