· 

心にグッとくる曲だと思いました!Sing in English Workshop - 英語で歌おう♪‐ 

What a coincidence that the film Stand By Me was on TV the night before my "Sing in English" workshop where we sang, Stand By Me by Ben E. King.

 

It's a great song and everyone quickly got the pronunciation and tricky bits correct. We had plenty of time to sing the slightly different John Lennon version AND listen to the next workshop's song, Sing by The Carpenters.

 

I hope everyone enjoyed it as much as I did!
Duncan 😊🎶

 

My next Sing in English workshop will be :
Event: Sing in English
Song: The Carpenters - Sing
Time: Tuesday 25th February, 19:00 ~ 20:30
Place: Moonshine Studio, 2nd floor, Ashikaga,
Tochigi 326-0053
Cost: ¥3000 per person to participate.

 

A cancellation fee will be charged if you cancel your booking after 5:00 p.m. Sunday 23rd February.

For further information or to take part at a “Sing in English” Workshop, please contact US through our website, Facebook page, or E-mail (bels.eigo@gmail.com).

What is "Sing in English"?
"Sing in English", is a one and a half hour English only workshop where you will:

Learn the history of a well known English language song.

Learn the meaning of the song and lyrics.

Have guidance on how to pronounce English words and how to sing them too.

At the end of the workshop you can sing with knowledge and feeling, the whole song.

In the workshop you will receive English only handouts of;

Lyrics to the song,

History and meaning of the song,

Pronunciation diagrams and tips for difficult words,

 

*** BOOKING REQUIRED DUE TO LIMITED SPACES ***

1/28(火)にSing in English  Workshop - 英語で歌おう♪- を開催しました。

お天気が心配でしたが、無事に開催することができました。

ご参加いただいた皆様、ありがとうございました!

 

 

今回の曲は、Ben.E.kingのStand By Me. 

ご存じの方も多いかと思います。

同名の映画も作られました。

原作は、Stephen KingのThe Body.です。

 

偶然にも、前日に映画が放送されました。

もちろん、ダンカンも私も映画を観ました。

繊細な少年たちに、かつての自分を重ね、心が揺さぶられました。

なので、Stand By Me.の歌詞が心にグッと来たのでした。

 

 

ワークショップにご参加いただいた方の中にも、

映画を観たからもおられました。

そういう意味でも、今回のワークショップは、

ただ、発音を練習したり、歌詞の意味を理解するだけでなく、

Stand By Me. という曲を『ただ知っている曲』『聞いたことのある曲』ではなく、

『より身近に感じられる曲』として練習いただいけたのではないでしょうか?

 

 

ちなみに、翌月に練習する曲は、

ご参いただいた皆様で決めています。

毎回、毛色が違って面白いです!

 

 

次回は、、、

2/25(火)19時から20時30分@moonshine studio さんです。

詳細は、websiteまたは下記からご確認くださいませ。

https://www.facebook.com/events/673453803476708/

Write a comment

Comments: 0